Select Page

Western Sydney University

Established:  1989

Campus location(s):  WSU has 11 campuses in western Sydney. They are Bankstown, Campbelltown. Hawkesbury, Liverpool City, Nirimba, Parramatta (main campus), Parramatta City, Penrith, Sydney City, Sydney Olympic Park

Student population:  48,500 students and 6,700 international students

CRICOS:  00917K

TEQSA:  PRV12061

Founded in 1989, Western Sydney University has been ranked number 1 in the world for two consecutive years (2022 and 2023) by the Times Higher Education Impact Rankings. WSU was also listed in the top 50 young universities worldwide by the 2020 Times Higher Education Young Universities Ranking, and in the top 2% of universities globally in the 2020 Times Higher Education University rankings.

At Western Sydney we place immense value on diversity and embracing the different cultures both within our university community. We believe our diverse student base from all over the world creates a thriving centre of opportunity, diversity and innovation. All our international students are welcomed into a safe, friendly and inclusive University community when they choose to study with us.